Limonada de Coco Cupcakes

Limonada de Coco (Coconut limeade) is a very popular drink in Colombia and my favorite too! Trust me it is to die for!

b262fcb3a88d76445a5d5d6ad933cf2d_XL

It is something completely different than tea, coffee, ginger ale or even the traditional lemonade.

It’s based on just 4 very easy to find ingredients : ice, coconut milk, sugar and lime juice.Put everything in a blender and ready!

Whenever I used to see it on the menu of any restaurant, I would wonder…how on earth can you blend lime and coconut ? But a friend (who happens to be a fan of limonada de coco herself) gave me the courage to  try it and since then I have fallen for this cool and refreshing drink!

DSC_0951

One fine day I decided why not convert my adoration of limonada de coco to my craving of cakes, which gave birth to a  totally irresistible  limonada de coco cupcake!

DSC_0952The cupcakes are lemon flavored and have lots of lemon rind , which makes it an uber-cool cupcake. The creaminess of coconut buttercream frosting increases the  wonderfulness of these goodies.

And wait for the final touch – Dust them lightly with coconut flakes. Wow!

Do try this out of the world combination of Coconut and lemon!

Enjoy!

 

 

Subscribe to our Mailing list:
email-2-icon

Leave a Reply

